Skip to content

Lewandowski, winner of The Best 2020

18 December, 2020
Lewandowski, ganador The Best 2020

FIFA announced the winners of the season’s The Best 2020 awards at a virtual ceremony in Zurich. Lewandowski, winner of The Best 2020 for the best soccer player. His teammate, Manuel Neuer, has won the award for best goalkeeper. Jürgen Klopp starred in the surprise when he won The Best award for best coach.

The expectation to meet the winners of this edition of The Best 2020 awards has been maximum. A ceremony full of surprises and emotion. And the best, good football.

Robert Lewandoswki, best player

Lewandowski, winner of The Best 2020. The forecasts have been fulfilled and the Bayern Munich player has won the award. Lewandowski has won The Best for the first time and succeeds Argentine Leo Messi. The German has achieved 52 points; Cristiano Ronaldo, 38 points, and Leo Messi, 35 points.

In gratitude, the Bayern player said “I am very happy. It has been an important year for me and for the team, of course. I appreciate the award and I thank my teammates and the coach. Competing with this award with Messi and Ronaldo it’s incredible. It’s an honor for me to be with these two players. ”

In the female category, the award went to Lucy Bronze. Pernille Harder and Wendie Renard were up for the award.

Manuel Neuer, best goalkeeper

It was no surprise that Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer won The Best 2020 award for best goalkeeper of the season. Neuer is a fundamental piece in the team. His magnificent season and having won all the planned titles have been his best asset.

Atletico Madrid goalkeeper Oblak and Liverpool’s Brazilian goalkeeper Alisson Becker were fighting for the title.

In the women’s category, The Best award for the best goalkeeper went to Sarah Bouhaddi. Goalkeeper Olympique de Lyon has beaten Christiane Endler and Alyssa Naeher.

Klopp, best coach

In football there is nothing written and it is full of surprises. Nothing suggested that Jürgen Klopp would get the award as best coach. A pleasant surprise for the Liverpool manager. The favorite to win The Best 2020 was Hans-Dieter Flick. The German coach only had this award to make a year round. Argentine Marcelo Bielsa was also eligible for the award.

In the female category, Sarina Wiegman has won The Best 2020 award for best coach.

Son Heung Min, 2020 Puskas Award

The three finalists for The Best Premio Puskas were the Uruguayan soccer player Giorgian de Arrascaeta, the South Korean soccer player Son Heung Min, and the Uruguayan, Luis Suárez. Finally, the award went to Son Heung Min. The South Korean gets his first prize Puskas.

The best XI in the The Best

During the ceremony held in Zurich, the ideal eleven of the season was also chosen. Two Spaniards are part of this team, the Real Madrid player, Sergio Ramos, and the Liverpool player, Thiago Alcantara.

The FIFA FIFPro World XI is made up of the following players. Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk, Sergio Ramos, Davies; Kimmich, De Bruyne, Thiago Alcántara; Messi, Lewandowski and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The Best 2020 gala has been conducted by journalist Reshmin Chowdhury and Dutch footballer Ruud Gullit from FIFA‘s headquarters in Zurich. During the awards ceremony, a heartfelt tribute was paid to Diego Armando Maradona, who recently passed away. The Argentine soccer legend will always be alive.

Web para mayores de edad

El Contenido de The Magazine Sport está destinado a personas de 18 años o más.

Por favor, confirma que cumples con el requisito de edad legal para continuar.

Volver atrás